Faith, Fun, and Fentanyl – An Introduction

Hey friends, let me introduce myself. My name is Todd and I’ve been married to my wife, Susie, for nearly 28 years. We have two wonderful children; Stephen, who is 24 years old and has been married to his wife Amber for two years. I have an awesome daughter Sarah, who is 22 and is currently attending college in Salisbury, NC. My wife just graduated from Queens college in Charlotte, NC with a Bachelor’s Degree in Nursing at age 47, Wow! I will be contributing to this blog along with four others to create a 5 day blog focusing on a variety of subjects. In my 52 years, I have had the opportunity to live out a large variety of experiences. I’ve attended a variety of colleges, traveled the country for both work and pleasure, been an avid outdoorsman, and played many different sporting activities.

Through my years, I have learned much about many different topics that I would like to share with others to both help and be helped on life’s journey. Unfortunately, I’ve also known my share of troubles and trials that I would also like to discuss. As a recovering addict, I have experienced many failures, and faced life on life’s terms. The desperation of my addiction caused me to search out and find faith in a God capable of helping learn a new way to live.

Over the next few weeks, months, or longer, I will be sharing my (faith), (fun) activities, and my addiction to opioids (fentanyl). Hence the name, “Faith, Fun, and Fentanyl.” Every day, myself and the other contributors will provide us, you and I, an opportunity to improve every aspect of our lives. With a different blogger each day, we will be able to help one another navigate life on life’s journey. I look forward to sharing and experiencing life together, here at Positive Imbalance.

Leave a comment